Kenya:Raila’s Azimio La Umoja Officially Registered As A Coalition Party

By Samuel Ouma

The Azimio La Umoja One-Kenya has been registered as a coalition political party, announced Registrar of Political Parties Ann Nderitu.

In a notice dated April 13, 2022, Ms. Nderitu announced that the outfit brings together 23 political parties. They include Jubilee Party (JP), Orange Democratic Party (ODM), Wiper, Democratic Movement (WDM), Kenya African National Union (KANU), and National Alliance Rainbow Coalition (NARC).

Others are National Alliance Rainbow Coalition- Kenya (NARC-K),  Muungano Party (MP), Maendeleo Chap Chap (MCC), Democratic Action Party-Kenya (DAP-K), Devolution Empowerment Party (DEP), United Party of Independent Alliance (UPIA) and United Democratic Movement (UDM).

There are also United Progressive Alliance (UPA), Pamoja African Alliance (PAA),  Kenya Union Party (KUP),  United Democratic Party (UDP),  Movement for Democracy and Growth (MDG), Kenya Reform Party (KRP), Chama Cha Uzalendo (CCU),  Party for Peace and Democracy (PPD), National Liberal Party (NLP),  People’s Trust Party (PTP) and Ubuntu People’s Forum (UPF).

The coalition’s presidential flagbearer is the opposition leader Raila Odinga and its symbol and colors will be five stars against a blue background in the midst of the words Azimio La Umoja One Kenya Coalition Party.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button